FOR KIDS

Online STEM Show

Fun, daily, live episodes and questions with STEM Communicators, for 5 - 12 year olds...

Free or Pay What You Can

She Maps is a Certified Social Enterprise, and we understand that many people need support at this time. We are also committed to keeping our core staff on their full wage.

 

So the 'Pay What You Can' concept is literally that. Everyone gets exactly the same access, but some might be able to afford more that others. If you are feeling the pinch, but want your kids or students to attend, then sign up for free, that's all good with us!

FREE

AU$5

(USD3)

AU$10

(USD6)

AU$20

(USD12)

How Does It Work?

STEM Experts Daily

 

Each weekday we have a ​20 minute presentation by a scientist or STEM expert, followed by questions. 

 

We even give your kids a little bit of homework to consolidate their learning and keep them occupied afterwards!

Attend from Anywhere

 

These talks are 100% online, hosted in Zoom and streamed live to our Facebook Page, so you can attend from anywhere in the world.

 

We record every session and make the replays available in a Vimeo playlist.

    Our STEM Experts

    THIS WEEK: MON 6APR - FRI 10 APR

    Asia

     

    Singapore - 7am

    Australia

     

    Perth - 7am

    Sydney - 9am

    Brisbane - 9am

    Pacific

     

    NZ - 11am

    Fiji - 11am

    USA

     

    Honolulu - 1pm

    Los Angeles - 4pm

    (Previous Day)

    Thank you very much for providing such a valuable opportunity for children, especially during this unusual time in their schooling life.

    Mother of 7 year old

    My kids are really enjoying this series. Thank you thank you thank YOU for offering this amazing series! Staying at home all day is hard for kids.

    Another Mum

    Very engaging. Well done for organising all these great scientists and a huge thank you.

     

     

    Mother of 5 and 8 year old

    Benefits

    • Online

      This is delivered as a fully online event, using tested methods. We delivered an online conference last year, so we know what works.

    • STEM Outcomes

      STEM and Digital Technologies are an essential part of the curriculum. These talks are delivered with kids and the curriculum in mind.

    • Industry Connection

      The jobs of the future and skills for a 2030 workforce are sometimes hard to imagine. Our STEM experts will broaden your students minds!

    • Run By Educators

      The She Maps team are qualified teachers and academics, with industry experience. They know what you need, because they are in the same shoes as you!

    Past Presenters

    Register above to access the replays

    Listen

    We have curated exceptional science communicators to share some cool science stories!

    Learn

    COVID-19 has forced the world into learning and sharing in new ways! 

    Action

    Be inspired by Live in Orbit and take your new found knowledge back to your classroom!

    Frequently Asked Questions

    When is Live in Orbit happening?

    How do I access the videos?

    I can't watch live. Can I watch the videos on a different time or day?

    Can I share this with my class?

    How does this work?


    © Copyright She Maps. All Rights Reserved. 2020